Dana

My friend Dana asked to me make her an invitaion to her 30th birthday. I had this idea to make a portrait of her using birthday simbles such as candles and balloons and the number 30. The style and technique was inspired by Andrew Jones, who I learnt from  in the conceptart workshops in Seattle and New Zealand.

Feedback is more than welcome.

dana_birthday

~ by rafiba on January 31, 2009.

8 Responses to “Dana”

  1. wow RafRaf i think it’s amazing!

  2. I like the styling and I think the result is very cool!
    And looks like her of course 🙂

  3. Show the process!
    We want WIP! We want WIP! We want WIP!

  4. Thanks y’all 🙂
    I didn’t arrange the proccess in a clever way.
    Maybe i’ll get something together

  5. nice work . she must have been pleased…

  6. one of the best “brush” technique ideas, awesome!

  7. Thanks Gilco! Means a lot coming from you 🙂

  8. It’s gorgeous, and captures here exactly. My complements to the chef.

Leave a Reply

 
