oh look, a flower…

Just playing around for practice, I sketched this thing quickly and gave it a shot in coloring. I used a technique i ran into in Mark Behm’s blog here.

~ by rafiba on April 12, 2008.

2 Responses to “oh look, a flower…”

  1. Wow. Very cool!

    I took a look at MBs latest sketch – I can’t believe he did that in less than 5 minutes! 😉
    Why did he flip the sketch during the process? For a fresh look?

  2. thanks!
    Yeah, it’s something very common that I see, and started doing myself. Flipping the image gives you a fresh look. Mostly you can spot that the drawing is a bit skewed (u like this word), or the “weight” of it is pulling to one side, instead of being balanced.

    Actually even doing that in 39 minutes is very impressive !
    This thing took me about 2.5 hours.

Leave a Reply

 
