Photoshop practice

surprised_small.jpg

Here’s another little photoshop painting practice. Still working on technique and trying out styles. No special meaning or anything. I’m not so happy with how it came out, and i definitely didn’t think i will be. I’ll probably get better at it as i go. I’m mostly having trouble keeping everything in the same language. Like how the pants and hair don’t match up with the body. Please share your thoughts and suggestions…

Took me about 3 hours.

~ by rafiba on February 23, 2008.

One Response to “Photoshop practice”

  1. great
    I like the usage of different “languages” in the same painting, and I find it very challenging to keep the unity or the “harmony” along with the differences. David Hockney is doing it amazing.
    It seems to me that in the panties and the hair the brush strokes looks less pronounced compared to the body’s strokes because a flesh “material” is just more soft. Probably I would try to soften the skin strokes just a little bit more.

Leave a Reply

 
